· 

first school day

Hey folks,

u know what? Over here in Ireland, experiencing new things every day I also have a lot of "firsts", for now I'll describe u my first school day. Standing up at 8 o'clock was hard, even though it is a luxury for an Austrian student. Outside it was still dark and it was cold - as quickly as possible I got into my school uniform, feeling like a totally different person. My host mum actually was as exciting as I was. Walking down the short path to my school I watched out for other students from my school, but I was the only one. When I came closer I realised that most students are brought to school by car. Standing in front of the school, waiting for the other exchange students I felt really awkward. Eventually, they were already in the building realising that I was lost just after 9 o'clock, but at least I got into the right class and joined the biology class for my first lesson. Biology, physics, english and technology were the subjects I had for today. The school on Wednesday is only half-day so the course ended at 13:40, the rest of the week I'll have school until quarter to 4. At the end of my English lesson I got to ask the teacher about  flute lessons and -omg amazing- I can bring my flute to school on Friday. All in all my first school day was okay even though I have to think about changing from transition year into 5th grade, because the things seem to be way too easy. Of course, I'll wait until the end of the week, because I have not yet had maths and french, but my host parents also think that I'll suit perfectly into 5th grade. After school I joined the other exchange students in Subway's. Now, at home I changed my bed sheets, because my host mum brought me a pair of beautiful ones; rewrote my biology notices about cells and decided to update u a bit. So see u there and then. I'll tell ya soon whether I'll stay in transition year and have work experiences, go on a trip to Barcelona and go to prom or whether I'll pass into 5th grade where I have to do loads of homework and learn (tbh it's school) :)

 

xoxokasi