· 

great changes

Hey folks,

how are u doing? 

Finally, it's weekend - time to sleep, relax and regain the power required for the next school week. This weekend is probably going to be the last one without any homework and studies to do. Do u wanna know y? I'm changing from transition year into 5th grade. Lena and I were talking to the headmaster yesterday morning about changing, we chose the subjects we would like to do and because there weren't too many students in these classes, we were allowed to change. Of course, this is going to be a big change, I'll have to study a lot now, but I hope that I can do this. Moreover, I took my flute to school yesterday and went to the English/music teacher after school. A little ensemble was rehearsing and I was allowed to join them. The pieces were easy, but it was great craic to merge in the great sound of traditional Irish music. Moreover, I'll get lessons on my own. Every Friday is going to be my "musical" day and I can't wait for the next Friday to come. For course I'm very excited for Monday as well. Getting to know my new classmates, having the subjects I chose... By the mention of my subjects, I'll give u a quick overlook of what I chose:

*French

*Maths

*English

*Biology

*Chemistry

*Home-economies (cooking)

*PE

 

Would u have chosen the same subjects? Actually it was so funny like. Lena and I chose the exact same subjects :) 

 

I just came back from a little exploring-tour in Kanturk. I walked down streets I had never seen before and browse through unknown shops. For example, I discovered a super cute little book shop and tried on a dress at "Charisma's". As well, I purposed to take some photos for u guys, but eventually it started raining and so there are just a few photos I took. Tell me if u like them and if u'd love to see some more :)

 

xoxokasi