· 

weekend rhythm

Hey folks,

it is already my 3th {pronounced tört} week in Ireland and I am very sorry but I don't write blog entries every day anymore, because u know - daily life isn't THAT interesting. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my second week in 5th grade. During french class, when Lena was ill, I once sat there in the first row on my own when some girls offered me to sit next to them - I was delighted and we had a great laugh. I learn more and more names, as the teachers check every lesson who's absent. My assignment in home economics is nearly finished. I just have to cook the dish on Wednesday. I went for a curry. Even though, I love cooking probably the part that was most fun was actually to arrange menus, that was amazing. (Note: I also planned a vegetarian and a vegan dish, because I am so used to different diets as I have vegetarian and vegan friends - they eat veg. there aren't :'D) For the weekend I mainly did my homework, studied Biology and Chemistry and relaxed. As kinda everyone seems to be ill, I feel a bit groggy as well... Moreover, I was totally into reading this week and finished the second part of "Me before you" and "Gut gegen Nordwind". I was heartbroken when I came to the final page, but hey - surprise - there is a second part! On Saturday I met Lena and had a great time listening to music together and chatting non-stop. Today I also transformed - I got straight hair - yeeey. My lovely host mother straightened my hair and I painted her fingernails. So what else? Except for Nespresso :D Actually, there is a girl in my neighborhood, Julia, she is in second grade and plays the piano in the ensemble I am in - it was nice walking home with her. And it is so warm - I don't even need to wear my winter jacket! And even though it is windy sometimes, I don't get annoyed by it, because I just feel so adventurous when my hair hurtles through the air =) 

I think I really settled in now, even though there are things I miss e.g. my family and friends (obvious) and little things like driving a car or my shower -awww. But I'll have enough time to spend time with my beloved ones and to do all the things I can't do over here when I come home - for now I have a lot to explore in Ireland "ADVENTURE AWAITS"! So that's it pretty much - I hope that I'll get to know some students better this week & wish me good luck for my tests.

 

xoxokasi