· 

I'm baaack

Hey folks,

so this time I have to tell you sooo much, I don't even know where to start.

 

K, so first of all, I don't have school for the next 2 weeks, because next week I am on work experience, but getting a job wasn't that easy. I first applied at a vet's an they actually told me that I can tell my school that I'm going there, but then they told me that they're just accepting college students. And this was just this week on Tuesday. Gosh, I was really worried whether I'd find something else. So my next idea was to apply at a doctor's. I thought that this would help me to find out whether I'd like to study medicine or not. But apparently, they didn't know what I could do so they distracted me on Friday! As Friday was my last day in school and I had to tell them where I'm going to I totally freaked out. During lunch break I then tried my best and I GOT A JOB! On Monday I am starting to work at a fancy café "Thomas Brown". It is wonderful that they accepted me as I think that they are really nice and the café is beautiful. So wish me good luck for my work experience.

 

Next, my host parents had some news for me this week. We are getting a french exchange students, but only for 8 nights. In March I'll do my best to be a wonderful host sister and I am so excited to meet her. At the moment, we don't have any information about her, but hopefully we'll soon find out who she is.

 

Moreover, I have some really lovely plans for my mid-term holidays. On Tuesday the 16th of February I am going to Dublin! As I am totally obsessed with universities I did some research on opening days and talked about it with my host parents. I was allowed to sign up for an Astronomy & Space Science Workshop and I can't wait to attend it. I am just going to be in university for 2 hours, but sigh-seeing with Sonya afterwards is also going to be awesome! I mean - Dublin?! :) Of course, I hope that this visit will tell me whether UCD would be an opportunity for me or not, but I'm sure that I'll update u on that topic.

 

An last but not least, I went to Cork today. For my work experience I need black trousers so I asked Lena whether she wants to go shopping with me. We then had the idea to go to Cork and our host mothers where fine with that. Taking the train at 12:20 to Cork we were all excited and I couldn't wait to be in Cork again, because last year when I was in Cork with my parents I was heartbroken about leaving it and I always asked myself whether I'd come back soon. And there I was - back again in Cork <3 The city was lovely and I recognised pretty much everything *kinda proud of myself* so I went to "Cork Coffee Roasters" again and led Lena to a wonderful restaurant for eating ribs after shopping in Penny's and exploring the city. For course, I also visited my favourite bookshop "Vibes&Scribes" and the English Food Market. When it got dark outside we got ourselves a coffee for Costa and made a photo before heading off to the train station. I really enjoyed being in Cork again even though it felt unreal at the beginning. I hope that I can go there again soon. 

 

xxkasi