· 

14,000 things to be happy about

Hey folks,

how are y'all?

Time is flying and soon my holidays will be over, though I don't wanna talk about the end of the holidays yet. But we can talk about Galway instead and 14,000 things to be happy about - one of them is meeting my friend Lola again<3

 

This Tuesday I started a long journey to Galway to meet my friend Lola who came to Ireland as an exchange students just like me. Lena joined me and first of all we were heading up to Dublin where we then changed onto the Galway train. It was pretty easy to get there and those 4-5 hours of traveling did not really seem to be that long. Soon we were finding ourselves at Galway's little train station where we met Lola in Starbuck's. It was amazing to see her again, after such a long time! I remember very detailed how excited the two of us where when we glimpsed out of the window on the airplane. Giggling we said that we felt free, young and wild. Dancing and singing to Troye Sivan's songs it was a perfect start into our exchange. So there we were - reunited and ready to explore Galway.

 

Lola showed us a bit around and I must admit that I genuinely love Galway. Walking along the sea, enjoying the sun we took some pictures and breathed in the fresh salty air. We then visited the Galway museum where we all wrote a little note to the ocean<3 There were many lovely stores, sweet shops and galleries. Before we made our way home again, we had vegan quesadillas in a lovely litte restaurant. And I just had to think about my vegan friends at home - they would have loved it. Unfortunately, we could not stay for very long, but I still got the chance to write a personal note into Lola's book "14,000 things to be happy about" and then we faced our difficult journey home. Because of floods in Limerick we had to change 4 times, though we did not have any problems - I was prepared :) I'll finish off now, saying that we arrived home safely and with another beautiful memory<3