· 

Cliffs of Moher<3

Hey folks,

how is life going on?

How's the weather? My friends in Austria are wearing short pants and dresses, but it's defo not that warm over here. Though I enjoy the spring every morning when I walk to school and the sun is waking me up while I'm doing so. But yah, I actually did not want to talk about the weather here. What I wanna talk about is this wonderful trip to the cliffs of moher ... so here u go :)

 

Ireland is a beautiful spot in this versatiled world and I feel very honored that I could explore some more of it yesterday. My IEC Helen planned this lovely trip for us. Early in the morning, we started off, in 2 seperate cars, heading towards the coast. The drive itself did not feel long at all, I really liked to look at the beautiful landscape passing by and I really enjoyed the discussions in the car too. 

Once we arrived at the cliffs we walked up to a little castle and along the edge of the cliffs. We had a stunning view. When we turned and walked up the other path the view was even better! Everyone was eagerly making photos and I suppose we all had a bit of an adrenalin rush as the cliffs of moher have a hight of approx. 120meters. Even when it started to drizzle we still took in the sheer beauty of this extraordinary landscape. Before it would start to rain heavily we made our way back and strolled through the museum and the souvenir shop before we went back to the car. As everyone was hungry we had our lunch in the car. God, I enjoyed my baguettes with humus so much :D

On our way back we wanted to visit a castle, but we decided to go to a shopping centre instead because it was raining so heavily and we did not want to be soaking. The alternative - the shopping centre - was a really good idea though, it was so much fun so stroll through the different shops with Judith, Lena & Lisa. And after 1 and 1/2 hours we drove back to Kanturk where we had some Chinese. It was a successful day. Thanks to Helen & her husband & thanks to everyone else for making this day a remarkable one.