· 

Au revoir Cork

Hey folks,

how is life going on? I am grand, but I still fail to believe how soon this is all going to be over. Though, my friends back in Austria told me that apparently last time in school everyone talked about me coming back home - thanks for not forgetting me. 

 

The feelings of an exchange student are really mixed when it comes to going back home. On the one hand everyone misses family & friends, but on the other hand noone want this great adventure to be over, to leave it all behind. At least, I have so many things to do when I come back home that I hopefully won't have too much time to sit around in grief & I just hope that I can come back again. ^^

 

So before I depress you, I want to talk with you about probably the last time I went to Cork city during my exchange. And I had such great company, Lena, Airi, Marie, Zoé and me met in Cork and had an eventful day. It felt like we spend hours in a beautiful book store, we strolled through the cities listening to street musicians and enjoyed walking through cute little sweet shops. We had our lunch in a fabulous salad bar where I was dump enough to accidentally pick the only non-vegetarian salad - so I ended up moaning, but I could eat the chickpeas on the other side of the plate^^ And the absolute Highlight was trying on beautiful prom dresses. We all tried on so many, but we were determined that Zoé found the perfect dress for her, that red dress! Unfortunately, she did not buy it, but instead Lena & I bought two beautiful dresses. Mine is purple, her's blue. Very ladylike we danced madly in the dresses having the time of our life. 

 

It was a very enjoyable, nice day and I wish you all guys just the very best for the future :)

 

xxkasi