Prague<3

Hey folks,

how are ye all doing?

Are you enjoying summer and the warm temperatures just like me?

 

What would summer be without a bit of traveling and as such I started into my summer holidays with a little trip to Prague with my class. Prague here we come!

 

On Saturday we started our little adventure. The most interesting part came right away - a bus ride that took 8 hours. But once in Prague we got our rooms (I shared a room with Judith & Peppi which was literally perfect) and headed then into the city centre, exploring Prague right away until we hungry bastards were fed in the Hard Rock café. Damn, that veggie burger tasted like real meat O_o

 

The next day we got up early, ready to visit the beautiful city again with our tourist guide. In the Jewish quarter we visited a synagogue where the walls were filled with the people who died during the second world war. Even though, everyone knows that loads of people died there, it's pretty hard to visually see how many they were. I kinda felt like I had to pick some out and think about what their dreams might have been. 

 

Next stopp, was the Prague castle then. The view from up there was fantastic. The whole construction was huge but it was fun to visit everything, especially with all my friends PS: @janka: and with a bit of fantasy. In the eve we were allowed to do some shopping and stuff in groups of 3 and peppi, judith and me just relaxed a bit, enjoying a pizza ^^

The next day, we visited a concentration camp. There were no gas chambers but it was still horrible. I kinda had the feeling again that I owe everyone who was there and everyone who died there to listen really carefully what they told us. After a tour through the camp we went into a museum and I looked at all of them drawing little children had made in school or in kindergarten who then mostly died in Auschwitz. What a horrible time. Nothing like that should ever happen again. 

The last day in Prague we had a boat trip on the Moldau and it was fantastic. Right, probably a bit short, but it was so much fun to take photos there. It actually reminded me of the boat trip in Budapest. And even though we afterwards headed back home with the bus it was a good idea to still have program on the last day. The bus trip home was pretty hard though, because the air conditioning did not work and everyone was wrecked like but we finally arrived and I'd say it was a really nice trip.