· 

The EF Camp

Hey folks,

how are y'all?

Are you enjoy your summer holidays?

 

As some of you might know I am in Ireland at the EF camp right now. And this is an awesome possibility I got because I am an Ambassador. I love to talk about my exchange and my experiences and as such it was a good opportunity for me to become an EF Ambassador. I signed up and started doing Ambassador work like doing presentations about my exchange. And I also applied for being an Ambassador at the Camp & Welcome days and I feel very honored that I got the job.

 

EF provides a camp you can choose and welcome days for all of the students who start their exchange in August/September. They have English classes in the mornings and activities in the afternoon and evening. And we Ambassadors help them with any questions they have, we plan and prepare activities and we welcome them genuinely.

Camp is not over yet but we have already done a lot of fun activities. First of all, we welcomed them all at the airport, cheering and holding up their personalized name signs. We did sports and games but also more extraordinary activities like a business project where they invented a product in small group and presented it then. They all came up with wonderful ideas and I'd love to have some of the inventions in my everyday life. One day we also made a day trip to Glendalough where we went hiking for 2 hours. The nature was amazingly green and it was so much fun to explore the green island. For many students this was as well the first trip into the beauty of Irish nature. We did a quiz one night and an Irish tea party another night. There is a lot to do all the time anyway but it is also really great craic.

Camp is really a great opportunity to get to know so many different exchange students, to make international friends and to start talking English. There are loads of fun activities to come and I'll surely update you as well (If you'd like to see more photos go onto my facebook account). I am really excited about the Welcome days as well, because now there are only 39 students but we are getting about 200 more for the welcome days. I enjoy this job so much, it is great to help the new exchange students whenever they need help and to talk with them about their culture ect. 

 

Moreover, I am just genuinely happy whenever I am in Ireland. It just really feels like home to me. And I feel so honored when someone says I have an Irish accent *happy* this is one of my life goals ^-^