· 

Vienna vibes & EF Homecoming

Hey folks,

how are y' all doing?

 

I have just recently been to Vienna. U wanna know why?

Well, the EF exchange adventure does not just stop the minute you leave your host country but I continuous back home.

 

The EF office in Vienna invited me to the Homecoming Party where you meet everyone from your home country who has been on an exchange. Cause I really liked the idea I took the train for 6 1/2 hours to Vienna and it was worth it!

 

My dear friend Pia offered me that I could sleep at her's and she showed me Vienna with all it's beautiful attractions. Of course, I knew Vienna already but I was a complete different experience if you go there with your friend and it was amazing. Vienna is actually such a nice city and I love the old buildings.

 

 

So I arrived at Friday pretty late and got picked up by Pia and her mum. Then we basically just chatted away catching up on what we did during summer holidays. In addition, we planned the next day cause Pia needed to know where I want to go.

 

On Saturday we started off early. Having breakfast at a bakery and strolling along Vienna's streets with coffee is the perfect morning. We visited Schönbrunn Palace and I loved the huge park/garden. All those lovely flowers and the palace itself is really nice as well. Next, we went shopping in the famous mariahilfer road. I especially liked the shop Pull&Bear. For lunch we went back home, changed already for the Homecoming Party and started off again exploring Vienna.

In the afternoon we visited the St. Stephen's Cathedral where a wedding took place!! Moreover, we saw the parliament where a protest was going on. We saw the Karl's church and enjoyed a cup of coffee in one of Vienna's nice coffeehouses. 

 

At 6 pm we met all of the other exchange students at the Homecoming party. I was so happy to see so many familiar faces but I also really like to get to know new people. We talk all in English so I soon stopped feeling like I was in Vienna. Everyone shared funny experiences and I always surprises me again how much we all have to talk about cause we all were on an exchange. The EF staff invited us for some small activities that were so much fun. And of course, we had a lot of time to chat with each other. Great craic!! Unfortunately, the night was over way too fast and Pia and me went home again. But it's definitely an evening I want to remember. 

The next and final day in Vienna, we still went to a street festival where loads of individual artists showed their fantastic work! We  went from one stall to the next one and were all curious about what would come next. After lunchtime I had to leave to make my way back home. But it was an amazing weekend. Thank you so much Pia <3 And thanks to everyone who made the Homecoming a great event<3

 

xxkasi